Columbine High School Massacre Discussion Forum

A place to discuss the Columbine High School Massacre along with other school shootings and crimes.
Anyone interested in researching, learning, discussing and debating with us, please come join our community!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Share | 

What do you do when it becomes too much

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
baraboo

PostSubject: What do you do when it becomes too much   Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:20 pm

Hi, I am a newbie here. The first time I learned about Columbine was 6 years ago, and that time I didn't dig into it very much. This year,in early February, I happened to watch Sue Klebold's speech on TED,and,since then, I'm in constant process of learning more about the massacre and people related to it( Eric,Dylan,their families,victims,survivors,school staff,etc).I think about it almost all the time, and sometimes it just becomes too hard for me.The thought of 15 lost lives(14 of them were cut way too short)sometimes causes almost physical pain to me. I have a strong desire to get back to the past(which is impossible for me,since I was born few months after the shootings)and to do something to prevent the massacre from happening.I also have thoughts like:"Eighteen years ago today, they (Eric and Dylan) were still alive and if some miracle had happened they would have been alive today,as well as their victims."
Sometimes it becomes just unbearable to me but I can't stop thinking about it. So, I'm curious does anybody here have similar problems and what do you do when you feel that it becomes too much for you to carry?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sororityalpha

PostSubject: Re: What do you do when it becomes too much   Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:30 pm

Well, try not to concentrate so much on what could have been done.