Columbine High School Massacre Discussion Forum

A place to discuss the Columbine High School Massacre along with other school shootings and crimes.
Anyone interested in researching, learning, discussing and debating with us, please come join our community!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Share | 

Hey I'm a rookie here and i'm not sure how to post my columbine thoughts

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
vintagedenim

PostSubject: Hey I'm a rookie here and i'm not sure how to post my columbine thoughts   Thu Aug 10, 2017 1:42 am

wow i finally found out how to post although im not even sure how forums work so idk if anyone is gonna see this? is this a platform where i have to add friends or something or does everyone see this? (which is my goal)

i just wanted to say i feel really really really fucked up right now about my emotions regarding columbine, especially eric. it's just some of his words get to me in a way none ever had (not the messed up ones i don't wanna sound ridiculous), i relate to him on a lot of things, it feels like he quotes me exactly on some of the things i said when i was younger. I do not condone his or dylan's actions at all. I mourn for the victims and my heart hurts at the thought of their parents and family feeling like their world was going to crumble apart by what happened. I hate dylan and eric so so much, but at the same time i can't help but love eric the way that i would love my younger self *if anybody had loved me this way* if i wasn't me. a love of understanding, caring, empathy, wanting to reach out and actually try to help. i also feel some sort of attraction to him, i like to think it's because i'm a teenage girl and it's just a phase. i'm just really confused and i feel guilty i feel this way. if anyone has any words, i just want to make friends and feel understood.
Back to top Go down
View user profile