Columbine High School Massacre Discussion Forum

A place to discuss the Columbine High School Massacre along with other school shootings and crimes.
Anyone interested in researching, learning, discussing and debating with us, please come join our community!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Share | 

Maturing with Columbine

Go down 
AuthorMessage
shwnmnstr

Contribution Points : 950
Forum Reputation : 25

PostSubject: Maturing with Columbine   Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:27 am

I would like to express and discuss my thoughts and feelings pertaining to Columbine. It has almost been twenty years and I have never written or spoken much in regards to this topic, so with that said, I really have no idea where I might go with this. I feel like I should introduce myself and give a back story to my personal experience of maturing with Columbine. My name is Shawn, I am 33, I work as a welder and I am a freelance audio producer. I got tiger blood, I love coffee and cats, and the interwebs oh and also, I guess as I have just recently discovered the term, I am a " Columbine'r "

I was 13 years old on April 20th, 1999. I was a few months into my first year of high school and it sucked. I lived and grew up on the Pacific Northwest of Canada; very, very far away from Denver, Colorado. I was what you could call a troubled kid by this point in my life and, for a variety of behavioral and situational reasons, I got bounced back and forth between my separated parents. They lived on opposing sides of the province (state)