Columbine High School Massacre Discussion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Columbine High School Massacre Discussion Forum

A place to discuss the Columbine High School Massacre along with other school shootings and crimes.
Anyone interested in researching, learning, discussing and debating with us, please come join our community!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  Latest imagesLatest images  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Why Columbine?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage

Why Columbine? Empty
PostSubject: Why Columbine?   Why Columbine? Icon_minitimeMon Jan 12, 2015 1:03 am

Hi guys and girls, newbie here.

I've recently become interested in Columbine after watching a documentary on TV. Though I had heard of it before (I was very young when it actually happened), I hadn't really paid much attention to the story. To me, as an Englishman, it was just another tragic school shooting in America.

But I was intrigued after watching the documentary and Googled it and starting digging into the story and now I'm slightly obsessed with all of it. The theories on what caused Eric and Dylan to do such a horrendous thing. Their writings and videos. How they kept their plans a secret. The conspiracy theories on whether anybody else was involved. The rather poor police response to the incident. The victims last moments. And so on.

I've been researching this subject almost every day for a couple of months now and am a little embarrassed to discuss it in real life with my friends or family as a lot of people will probably find it to be a strange thing to be fascinated with. Which is why I'm glad I've found you guys! Hopefully I can express myself on here without being judged, but time will tell.